Reviews

powered by BirdEye

We value your input! Would you consider writing a short review about us?
We appreciate when patients are willing to take time out of their busy lives to help our practice grow.

If you are considering becoming a new patient, please take a moment to review our feedback from current patients

  

Nov 28, 2019 

Veronica Contreras=Dr Mutyala is an awesome dentist I’m so happy I found this office, I have already recommended all my family & friends to come to this dental office

Nov 19, 2019 

Marcella Bligh=Staff was super friendly. Dr. Matyala was so genuinely kind and very thorough. I highly recommend.

Oct 22,2019 

Chelsy Vargas=Good place with good people! 

Oct 9, 2019 

alma hurtado=Friendly environment. Attentive and detailed. Same day appt usually available. Definitely recommend Gateway dentistry.

 Oct 9, 2019

Erasmo Resendez=I had a great experience there at the office. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. They made me feel at home and the doctor did a great job on my teeth. I will highly recommend your office to my friends and family. Thank you thank you very much

Oct 2, 2019

Sylvia Padilla=I first met one of the
representatives from Gateway Family Dentistry at the fair, it was a Friday and they scheduled me for Monday which was amazing to me. Most dentists or doctors usually can’t schedule you that quickly.
I showed up on Monday and was impressed with the friendly and attentive staff, the office is very state of the art, very clean and has a soothing atmosphere.
They took me right in and didn’t have a long wait, which is also very surprising. I have never had any doctor or dentists take me in within a few minutes of arrival.
I was also pleased to find out that Doctor Mutyala was more than capable to take care of my needs with over 20 years of experience in the USA and that she had a very pleasant demeanor.
I highly recommend Gateway Family Dentistry to all of you guys out there, swing by and check out the facility, the girls will be happy to answer all of your questions.

Sept 23, 2019

Harheat Binher=LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE. Dr. and entire staff are incredible.

Aug 27,2019

NK=Excellent dentist, great staff, good experience

Aug 22, 2019

Charmaine Redmon=Love this Place. Very thorough and they explain things to you so you can understand easily. Dr. has a passion for what she does.  So if you want your mouth to be in top running shape.  Go to Gateway Family Dentistry.  They truly care   


Aug 1,2019

Tommy Redmon=Love this place... Great service!!!!


June 14, 2019

Brandon Garcia=Great staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Mutyala and staff know what they are doing and keep a positive vibe during appointments. I actually look forward to going in for my next appointment! Awesome place

 
 
 

June 13, 2019 

Harinder Dosanjh=Thank you Dr. Mutyala and Allie for the excellent teeth cleaning work!


Apr 27,2019 

Vickie Johnson=Dr and staff are easy to work with and very efficient. Thank you all! 

 

Mar 15, 2019

Lisette Marmolejo=Very nice ladies. They care about you. They take really good care of you and your teeth. I’m happy with my results. I can’t wait for next time. 

 

 Feb 19, 2019

Blaine Burnette=Very nice and do a great job with nice clean, and new equipment. 


 Feb 14, 2019

Georgia Lockard=I am a new patient and I had to have several procedures done in one visit. The experience was great. I am very happy with the Doctor and staff at Gateway. I feel I have found a friendly, highly competent dentist and staff to handle all my dental needs.

 

 Feb 12, 2019

Zenae Fields= I want to thank the staff at Gateway Family Dental for being very patient with my 7 year old son. My son is terrified of dentist and was hysterical when they first started on his fillings, but with the patience (lots of it) of the staff here they were eventually able to calm him down and complete his treatment. He wasn’t in any pain either. Thank you guys for being great. 

 

Feb 12, 2019

Claudia Ponce=Dr. Mutyala is the best!! Great staff, definitely recommend! :D Makes you feel calm through the whole procedure. 

 

 Feb 08, 2019

Brett Bicksler=First time Patient. The staff and doctor were very pleasant and attentive . The facility is very clean and inviting. After check up I was given a complete breakdown of needed dental work broke out by insurance allowance. I followed up the next day with as cleaning. Very relaxing.I plan to continue through the work they suggested. 

Jan 19, 2019

mark silva=The staff was friendly, and the Dr. took her time explaining what she was doing. Highly recommend.

 

Jan 15, 2019 

Mary Ann Cramer=My Dentist and her staff are fantastic.

 

Jan 13, 2019 

Victoria Johnson=Very efficient and friendly staff. Helpful. Dr is meticulous about your teeth and you come out better than before  

 

 Nov 30, 2018 

Laura Robison Wright=I really did enjoy my experience at the dentist office. All of them are very nice and very personable.

 

Nov 15, 2018

Jackie Mendez=The office was very warm and inviting the staff was wonderful the doctor took the time and the patience with me because she knew I was very scared cuz I've been hurt by many Dennis before they took my blood pressure to make sure I was stable enough to do what needed to be done the doctor talked through the procedure letting me know step by step what was being done and what wasn't I'm definitely going back next week and referring friends and family to Gateway Dentistry

Nov 09, 2018 

Sherry Scarborough=Very comfortable environment. Lots of one on one with Dr. made me feel as though I was the most important person in the room. Answered all my questions and had a great game plan for continued dental health. 

Oct 23, 2018 

Nanditha Kongara=Excellent dentist, great staff, good experience 

 

 Oct 13, 2018

Missy Primus=Everyone is very helpful and knowledgeable. I enjoy going for my appointments. 


Oct 11, 2018 

Jaime Higgins=Great doctor and staff. I had a root canal done and she was so gentle. Of course the pain the next day I am feeling which is to be expected. She really made me calm down and did a great job. Thank you everyone at Gateway Family Dentistry

 

Oct 04, 2018 

Maggie Ensey=Just love my dentist and I never, ever thought I could say that about a dentist, the best!!!! 

Sep 28, 2018

Laura Hasting=Awesome dentist. Knowledgeable and I love how sweet the doctor is and how sweet the staff is. They don’t rush you and I felt that they focus only on my daughter. The lobby is always clean and never have anyone waiting or have I ever felt that I am another number. 

 

Sep 18, 2018 

Chad Ensey=After my first visit with Dr. Padma, yesterday, I felt a sense of redemption because I always knew that there had to be a dentist like her, she is amazing, I'm in my 50's so I wish that I had met her sooner. For the first time in my life, I look forward to my next dental appointment. She is obviously of above average intelligence but so humble and kind. Explains everything in a way that anyone can understand. Very thorough and something I had NEVER experienced before, she cleaned my teeth!!!! What dentist does that? So impressed!!!! BTW, I don't have a FB page so I am using my husband's. My name is Maggie and I whoheartedly and without a doubt would recommend her to anyone and as a matter of fact, as soon as I left her office yesterday I sent a group text to my immediate family raving about her.

Sep 18, 2018

debbie Stirling=Amazingly fenominal, by far the best experience I have ever had, from the first call, I was treated with , respect, and was treated the same day!! Pain free, this dentist is amazing, she made me feel like I was the most important patient ever. She took her time to explain each and every step in detail in language I could understand, not the dental lingo.
The staff was efficient & caring, with a friendly smile & made me feel at home.
If your looking for a down to earth, honest, detail oriented dentist that will make you feel at home ... gateway family dental is the place for you & your family. Excellent work ethic!!
I am beyond excited to return. Simply amazing!!  

 

 

Sep 07, 2018 

Patricia Sarabia=They’ve taken care of my whole family. I hate going to the dentist because of my health issues but the whole staff is comforting and understanding. Your not a number in a room to be forgotten. Your in, your their main concern and your out. Best dentist I’ve had. She’s so knowledgeable as well. Just something I’ve haven’t run into in the medical or dental profession. I’ve run into a handful that are narrow minded to their specialty. It felt great not having to explain things.

 

Aug 01, 2018 

John Shoaf=A DENTIST AND A STAFF WITH THE TOUCH 


 Jun 06, 2018

Nicole P.=I am so lucky my friend referred me here. I originally had an appointment at a different dentist office that told me I would only need a crown and we can discuss a root canal in the future. This made me weary, so I contacted this office and was able to be seen right away. Dr. Mutyala performed a root canal, filling, and temporary crown the same day as my walk in visit! Her staff is amazing, helpful, friendly, and made me feel like I was a part of their tight family. I am so happy I chose Gateway for my dental care, and I hope you do too! 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

Jun 06, 2018             

Junior Hernandez=Dr.Mutyala is kind and caring. I’m a very nervous pt and she took her time. She explains everything she is doing and why. Her dentistry is awesome! She has a Great Assistant Allie who is very caring and knowledgeable also. Great team! 

 

May 29, 2018

Nicole Stephens=Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. 

 

May 22, 2018

Isabeldic Garcia=Was seen by Dr. Mutyala... very friendly n professional and honest. No wait time . Great dental experience! Will definitely be back and recommend to others

 
May 21,  2018                                                                                                                                                         

Alejandra Hernandez=Best Dentist and staff in town! she worked on both of my boys and very detailed oriented. She’s loving and truly cares for her patients! 


 June 23-2017

Bernadette Rebite-Dr. Mutyala kept me calm every time I come in. For a person who hasn't been in the dentist for a long time, she definitely earned my trust. Her professional staff is always very friendly. They work what's best for me.

 Feb 28-2017

Wendy Nunez-I love Dr. Mutyala and her awesome staff! I'm very happy that I found them!

Aug 2-2016 

Connor Tab-I've been looking for a dentist for my daughter for months now...and Dr. Mutyala is the best! I would recommend her to anyone who like a personable Dentist that really cares. Every Dentist I called it was going to be a 3-6 month wait till I got an appointment ... Dr. Mutyala got us in within the week and my daughter and I were blessed with a wonderful experience. She gave us information to help prevent cavities and which tooth brushes work better. Also, her staff was extremely friendly and their office is up to date with technology. And their location is at a friendly location where I didn't have to drive across town to see a dentist. I would recommend kids,family and friends to go to Gateway!

July 29-2016 

Devon H-Best dental office in town!! When your kids actually look forward to going to the dentist, you know you've found somewhere special!! I recommend them to everyone!! 

 07/26/2016

Jackie Soto-Really happy with their service! I have no complaints. The Dr was very kind and thorough and the receptionist was awesome.

07/25/2016

 
Austin Van Nest-It was great the guy at the front desk rocked and the dentists are the best at there job we drove so far but it was so worth it!!!!!!!



05/06/2016
Connie Fontaine-Love my Dentist and the staff very polite and always gets me in right away if need be. Office is very clean and comfortable. I know how people are uncomfortable and afraid of going to the dentist but believe me Gateway dental goes out of there way to ease your anxiety and make your dental experience a pleasant one
 
 
02/25/2016
Jessica Kniffen- First visit was a new patient and cleanings for myself, husband, and son. The staff were friendly and quick without missing details. Our son (7) is a bit shy normally. He went right back with them and they took great care of him. Office is clean and well kept. I would recommend them to anyone.

 

 02/16/2016

Angela T- The ladies who work there are so kind....I was so nervous but they made me feel so comfortable!... Dr. Mutyala was very professional and accommodated me!... I recommend this Dentistry highly!... They are quick to get u in!

 

01/25/2016 

Nicole Palmer - A huge thank you to dr. Mutyala and staff for showing me such compassion and taking away the pain I was in. Mind you I was a walk in patient with a wisdom tooth that needed pulled and I got right in and taken care of. There's no where else I will go now! 

 

01/14/2016
Meghan Legat - It a great place to get you teeth done. The doctor work is excellent on teeth.

 

01/12/2016


01/10/2016
Dr. Mutyala and her staff are caring professionals. The unparalleled attention to detail and clear straightforward manner remove the anxiety of dental visits and give comfort knowing you are in knowledgeable hands. Work ethic runs strong in this office! One of the few left that will go the extra mile.   AMY ELIZABETH

11/05/2015 
Fabii Leon

 

  5 stars.I love this place! I have ridiculous anxiety and this lovely dentist took her time and was very caring. I couldn't have asked for a better experience ❤️ Thank you! 

 

 07/07/2015

Gateway family dentistry is the best dental office I have ever been to. Dr. Mutyala is so gentle and kind. I have had a horrible fear of dentists and she comforted me, and reassured me that she would take care of me. The office is shoothing and clean. The equipment is top of the line, and the staff is so helpful and even more sweet. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you so much for making me feel comfortable, and for making my smile beautiful, you have no idea how much I appreciate your compassion, and gentle touch!     Amber Butcher

 

07/07/2015 

This is an awesome dentist. Dr. Mutyala is very caring when working on you and cares that you are comfortable. Freindly staff! GREAT experiences every time I have been in. And Thats hard to say about going to the dentist         JUSTIN F.

 

07/01/2015 

I am so happy to have finally found a great dental office in the area!  Having been spoiled at my previous dental office, moving here has presented a unique challenge to finding a place where I would be just as as satisfied with my dental care.

First things first:  calling in and scheduling my appt with Cheryl was great.  She's sweet as pie.  

When I called with a follow up question, I actually got Dr. Mutyala on the other end of the line (how cool that she answered, most doctors feel answering phones is "beneath" them).  She was very helpful and patient. 

At my first appt, Irma did great with my xrays and has a cute and quirky personality.  Dr.  Mutyala has that "tough-love" way about herself BUT I like it because I'm really into my dental care and don't want someone to beat around the bush, just tell me like it is.     She was thorough and answered ALL my questions without ever looking exasperated.  I will definitely recommend her to my friends and family.  Wish all dental practices could be this way.

Oh!  BTW, the office is very clean and tidy.  Staff looks well groomed as well.  Clean bathroom! 

    AMANDA  N. 

06/05/2015

CLASS ACT - I have had more experience than I care to recall with dentist offices, I came across this office through a referral - like hitting the tooth lottery - Im very fussy and always had to sacrifice in so many other offices - Dr Padmaja Cheryl & May is on top of there game The Dr is a perfectionist, She has patients of a saint and her work is 200% Thorough and efficient  - You will never leave without having everything CRYSTAL CLEAR. Oh, ....... Her Office ...... BEAUTIFUL - CLEAN - With STATE OF THE ART TECHNOLOGY Throughout !!!!! I Wish Other Dentist can take some lessons from her, She reinvents the description of QUALITY, THANK YOU GATEWAY.      JOSEPH  P.


06/3/2015

Best dental experience I've ever had. Dentist is honest and the staff is amazing. Really happy I found this place. The decor is calming and they really make you feel comfortable. Dentist really takes her time explaining things and is upfront about costs before hand.      ROBYN  F.

 

04/21/2015

Great doctor, very gentle and very explains very thoroughly so you can understand and gives her recommendations with what is best for the care of your teeth . Very Clean new office with a very great kind staff.     MARIO R.

 

11/12/2014

I am so happy to have found Gateway Family Dentistry.  I have had some awful experiences with Dentist up till now. I had Crowns put on my front teeth in the past, hated the results because of the pain, sensitivity, and crowns were not done correctly.  I went to a number of other offices in town and was told that they couldn't help me or gave me excuses why I had pain.   Dr Padmaja Mutyala took  the time to explain what was causing me the pain and also what having bad crowns were doing to my teeth, and my health.   After seeing Dr Mutyala, I now have beautiful teeth and my bite feels so much better.  I am pain free the first time in 5 years. Dr Mutyala is an artist when it come to doing crowns and now I love to smile again.  
I am also so impressed that her staff explained all my insurance benifits and how to utilize them to the fullest. In the past I wasn't sure what was covered and what wasn't, resulting in run-a-way costs to me.  It is so nice to have all the facts and an office that works with you.  I would highly recommend Gateway Family Dentistry to anyone looking for a excellent Dentist.

  BEV M.


08/19/2014

"Living on the west side of Bakersfield makes this dentistry perfect for me.  Dr. Padmaja Mutyala makes the experience easy and explains everything clearly.  My wife and I had many troubles finding the kind of dentist who takes the time to clearly explain and have patience with our dental issues.  Thanks to Dr. Mutyala we have never been in better standing with our teeth.  Gateway Family Dentistry has an extrmely clean office and the newest of technologies available for the patient.  I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a thurough and good natured dentist.”                   JUSTIN  D.

 

Gateway Family Dentistry
13029 Stockdale Hwy Suite #100
Bakersfield , CA 93314
Phone: (661) 829-7905
Fax: (661) 829-7907

 
Nicole P. 
Nicole P. 
Nicole P. 
Nicole P. 
Sherry Scarborough









ACCESSIBILITY