ACCESSIBILITY
Gateway Family Dentistry
Padmaja Mutyala, DDS, Inc.
Oral health is the gateway to systemic health
Call: (661) 829-7905

Reviews

We value your input! Would you consider writing a short review about us?
We appreciate when patients are willing to take time out of their busy lives to help our practice grow.

If you are considering becoming a new patient, please take a moment to review our feedback from current patients.



 
05/06/2016
Connie Fontaine-Love my Dentist and the staff very polite and always gets me in right away if need be. Office is very clean and comfortable. I know how people are uncomfortable and afraid of going to the dentist but believe me Gateway dental goes out of there way to ease your anxiety and make your dental experience a pleasant one
 
 
02/25/2016
Jessica Kniffen- First visit was a new patient and cleanings for myself, husband, and son. The staff were friendly and quick without missing details. Our son (7) is a bit shy normally. He went right back with them and they took great care of him. Office is clean and well kept. I would recommend them to anyone.

 

 02/16/2016

Angela T- The ladies who work there are so kind....I was so nervous but they made me feel so comfortable!... Dr. Mutyala was very professional and accommodated me!... I recommend this Dentistry highly!... They are quick to get u in!

 

01/25/2016 

Nicole Palmer - A huge thank you to dr. Mutyala and staff for showing me such compassion and taking away the pain I was in. Mind you I was a walk in patient with a wisdom tooth that needed pulled and I got right in and taken care of. There's no where else I will go now! 

 

01/14/2016
Meghan Legat - It a great place to get you teeth done. The doctor work is excellent on teeth.

 

01/12/2016


01/10/2016
Dr. Mutyala and her staff are caring professionals. The unparalleled attention to detail and clear straightforward manner remove the anxiety of dental visits and give comfort knowing you are in knowledgeable hands. Work ethic runs strong in this office! One of the few left that will go the extra mile.   AMY ELIZABETH

11/05/2015 
Fabii Leon

 

  5 stars.I love this place! I have ridiculous anxiety and this lovely dentist took her time and was very caring. I couldn't have asked for a better experience ❤️ Thank you! 

 

 07/07/2015

Gateway family dentistry is the best dental office I have ever been to. Dr. Mutyala is so gentle and kind. I have had a horrible fear of dentists and she comforted me, and reassured me that she would take care of me. The office is shoothing and clean. The equipment is top of the line, and the staff is so helpful and even more sweet. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you so much for making me feel comfortable, and for making my smile beautiful, you have no idea how much I appreciate your compassion, and gentle touch!     Amber Butcher

 

07/07/2015 

This is an awesome dentist. Dr. Mutyala is very caring when working on you and cares that you are comfortable. Freindly staff! GREAT experiences every time I have been in. And Thats hard to say about going to the dentist         JUSTIN F.

 

07/01/2015 

I am so happy to have finally found a great dental office in the area!  Having been spoiled at my previous dental office, moving here has presented a unique challenge to finding a place where I would be just as as satisfied with my dental care.

First things first:  calling in and scheduling my appt with Cheryl was great.  She's sweet as pie.  

When I called with a follow up question, I actually got Dr. Mutyala on the other end of the line (how cool that she answered, most doctors feel answering phones is "beneath" them).  She was very helpful and patient. 

At my first appt, Irma did great with my xrays and has a cute and quirky personality.  Dr.  Mutyala has that "tough-love" way about herself BUT I like it because I'm really into my dental care and don't want someone to beat around the bush, just tell me like it is.     She was thorough and answered ALL my questions without ever looking exasperated.  I will definitely recommend her to my friends and family.  Wish all dental practices could be this way.

Oh!  BTW, the office is very clean and tidy.  Staff looks well groomed as well.  Clean bathroom! 

    AMANDA  N. 

06/05/2015

CLASS ACT - I have had more experience than I care to recall with dentist offices, I came across this office through a referral - like hitting the tooth lottery - Im very fussy and always had to sacrifice in so many other offices - Dr Padmaja Cheryl & May is on top of there game The Dr is a perfectionist, She has patients of a saint and her work is 200% Thorough and efficient  - You will never leave without having everything CRYSTAL CLEAR. Oh, ....... Her Office ...... BEAUTIFUL - CLEAN - With STATE OF THE ART TECHNOLOGY Throughout !!!!! I Wish Other Dentist can take some lessons from her, She reinvents the description of QUALITY, THANK YOU GATEWAY.      JOSEPH  P.


06/3/2015

Best dental experience I've ever had. Dentist is honest and the staff is amazing. Really happy I found this place. The decor is calming and they really make you feel comfortable. Dentist really takes her time explaining things and is upfront about costs before hand.      ROBYN  F.

 

04/21/2015

Great doctor, very gentle and very explains very thoroughly so you can understand and gives her recommendations with what is best for the care of your teeth . Very Clean new office with a very great kind staff.     MARIO R.

 

11/12/2014

I am so happy to have found Gateway Family Dentistry.  I have had some awful experiences with Dentist up till now. I had Crowns put on my front teeth in the past, hated the results because of the pain, sensitivity, and crowns were not done correctly.  I went to a number of other offices in town and was told that they couldn't help me or gave me excuses why I had pain.   Dr Padmaja Mutyala took  the time to explain what was causing me the pain and also what having bad crowns were doing to my teeth, and my health.   After seeing Dr Mutyala, I now have beautiful teeth and my bite feels so much better.  I am pain free the first time in 5 years. Dr Mutyala is an artist when it come to doing crowns and now I love to smile again.  
I am also so impressed that her staff explained all my insurance benifits and how to utilize them to the fullest. In the past I wasn't sure what was covered and what wasn't, resulting in run-a-way costs to me.  It is so nice to have all the facts and an office that works with you.  I would highly recommend Gateway Family Dentistry to anyone looking for a excellent Dentist.

  BEV M.


08/19/2014

"Living on the west side of Bakersfield makes this dentistry perfect for me.  Dr. Padmaja Mutyala makes the experience easy and explains everything clearly.  My wife and I had many troubles finding the kind of dentist who takes the time to clearly explain and have patience with our dental issues.  Thanks to Dr. Mutyala we have never been in better standing with our teeth.  Gateway Family Dentistry has an extrmely clean office and the newest of technologies available for the patient.  I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a thurough and good natured dentist.”                   JUSTIN  D.

 

Gateway Family Dentistry
13029 Stockdale Hwy Suite #100
Bakersfield , CA 93314
Phone: (661) 829-7905
Fax: (661) 829-7907